Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Suzanne McBride

Suzanne McBride

May 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Suzanne McBride
"Shelby and John are both committed and dedicated people handling my concerns getting home insurance. My questions and concerns were dealt with swiftly and professionally. Shelby was so sweet over the phone that made my business with this company outstanding! Would definitely recommend them handling life’s concerns. Couldn’t be happier."
Profile photo of Joanne Locascio

Joanne Locascio

April 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joanne Locascio
"First, they answer when I call - each time. Second, it was quick and painless for a quote and the entire process. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of kevin Ebrahimi

kevin Ebrahimi

April 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by kevin Ebrahimi
"It has been a pleasure working with Shelby Vaughan. She was exceptionally helpful and very much appreciated the insurance she found for me. Look forward in doing additional work with her on my other properties"
Profile photo of Les Casazza

Les Casazza

March 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Les Casazza
"Shelby was great help these past two days Thank you for everything you did for me"
Profile photo of theo baker

theo baker

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by theo baker
"Great people with lots of knowledge. Made everything super easy and understandable. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Kim Heiser

Kim Heiser

February 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Heiser
"We got the dreaded "notice of non renewal" notification from our Homeowners insurance due to fire risk. After several calls and guidance from a realtor friend of mine I ended up talking to Lori. She always responded promptly, was super helpful and put me at ease. We were able to acquire an insurance policy for only slightly more with much better coverage. Win win for us. Thank you Lori for all your help and making our transition to State Farm an easy one."
Profile photo of Judy Siegel

Judy Siegel

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Judy Siegel
"Shelby was very professional and very nice. She was very attentive to my needs. I got a same day quote. I am very pleased with State Farm and Shelby! I have already referred them another customer!!"
Profile photo of jim kotey

jim kotey

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jim kotey
"Shelby Vaughan, State Farm agent in Auburn CA has been a huge help and does an outstanding job! As a retiree with a long-time insurance connection with our insurance carrier, it was tough for my wife & I to sever our relationship with our prior carrier. We bundled our auto & homeowners' insurance with SF, saving $ with stronger coverage. We have recommended Shelby to others as well. :)"
Profile photo of Rachael Connell

Rachael Connell

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rachael Connell
"Highly recommend Shelby Vaughan she was extremely knowledgeable and friendly! She helped me understand the different coverage options so I can make the best decision for me needs. She communicated clearly and got back to be right away! Make sure you ask for her!"
Profile photo of Laura Erkeneff

Laura Erkeneff

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Erkeneff
"We love State Farm and have always gotten excellent service since our home was destroyed in an earthquake. However, our agent retired and we were not happy with our new agent. John and his team stepped in at the last minute of a major transaction and saved the day. We highly recommend this State Farm Team. They are effieient and pleasant to work with and do what they say they will do. Thanks, Team!"
Profile photo of David Hendricks

David Hendricks

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by David Hendricks
"A pleasure working with Lori; Thank you. Positive upbeat person."
Profile photo of Terryn Middlebrooks

Terryn Middlebrooks

August 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Terryn Middlebrooks
"The best thing about this State Farm office is the quality, professionalism, and responsiveness of Lori Hansen. She answers questions before I even know to ask them, offers options and specific price points so I can make the best decision for me/my situation/my family, and provides effective directions to make sure it's all completed even remotely. Thank you Lori (and John's entire office!) you all are great!"
Profile photo of Janice Dunn

Janice Dunn

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Janice Dunn
"Great company to work with! Shelby made the transition to new insurance a piece of cake, AND saved me alot of $$ for better coverage. Thanks so much!"
Profile photo of Michele Pouliot

Michele Pouliot

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michele Pouliot
"Shelby Vaughn (assistant) went above and beyond in professional service as I transferred my auto and home insurance to this agency. The rates were better than my former insurance, and she worked patiently with me as I added a new vehicle purchase and then a month later removed another vehicle. I highly recommend this agency and like working with a local agent. A +++"
Profile photo of Lorie Franceschi

Lorie Franceschi

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lorie Franceschi
"Great place coming here for years"
Profile photo of Dan Burns

Dan Burns

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Burns
"My current insurer canceled our homeowner's coverage. John Aitken at State Farm turned a bad situation into a good one. I ended up with better coverage for less money. Lori Hansen made the process easy and adjusted my policy to make sure my auto glass was covered. 2 weeks later a tree limb fell and broke my windshield. I was even more glad I was insured with John Aitken at State Farm."
Profile photo of Desiree Vaughan

Desiree Vaughan

April 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Desiree Vaughan
"Called in and spoke with Shelby. Very accommodating and knowledgeable. Great service."
Profile photo of Julia Kung

Julia Kung

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Julia Kung
"Very timely and professional customer service. They were able to help me with what I needed!"
Profile photo of Kelsie Miller

Kelsie Miller

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kelsie Miller
"My fiancé and I went to John and his lovely associates to help us acquire life insurance policies. They were amazing in finding a time to where we could meet separately(due to covid)and spent so much time with us answering all of our questions. They made us feel confident in the choices we were making for our future."
Profile photo of Menime21 _

Menime21 _

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Menime21 _
"John is a phenomenal agent and is very thorough with every task that he takes on. His other associates at the front desk are extremely helpful and do all they can to help solve anything that you might need. Overall, incredible people and highly recommend to anyone considering them."
Profile photo of Alana Mariee

Alana Mariee

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Alana Mariee
"They were super professional and very knowledgeable. I spoke with Shelby, and she helped me with all my questions as I was super lost. I felt very comfortable with her, and I highly recommend this business."
Profile photo of Austin Ormonde

Austin Ormonde

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Ormonde
"Great service. John is a great agent and he will help with all of your needs. The two desk ladies are awesome as well. Very helpful and very nice."
Profile photo of Bruno Bomis

Bruno Bomis

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Bruno Bomis
"Working with John is always a pleasure. His knowledge and professionalism is greatly appreciated and his kind and caring attitude is comforting. I have no doubt that John will be my agent for years to come!"
Profile photo of Ryan Gangemi

Ryan Gangemi

October 22, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Gangemi
"John Aitken is a fantastic guy to work with! He is personable, helpful and makes every effort to be sure you are a satisfied customer! He even does car loans too (which is what I use him for) and can make anything happen! Highly recommended!"